I Still Have A Poor Sleeping Quality But Still ThankfulsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Sketch001.jpg

More than a score years ago and also more than many years following that I already had suffered from having an insomnia which is brought about by my Kidney condition and it was terrible. I already knew the value of sleep then because I know that if you would get lack of sleep for about more than 3 days you will get crazy, literally you will be out of it and that I feared a lot.

So I would make it a point not to get out from the couch, yes couch was my bed then. I would not get up until I had at least 15 minutes of sleep. Sometimes I am stimulated enough by coffee that it magnified my insomnia. But I couldn't get out of coffee because I am addicted to it and I am scared of withdrawal effects and symptoms of getting coffee out of my system

That really posed a problem for so many years and I am glad that I went over it now. It was like a breakthrough when slowly I saw that my hemoglobin levels are not going down anymore. I have no clue what happened in those years maybe starting from 2015 where my dependence on blood transfusions was stopped.

My sleep quality gradually had improved and I wasn't getting the shivers too when I shower. My appetite really improved as well. But what hasn't improved was my strength because I got weaker, too weak that I couldn't use the nail cutter without struggling to cut my relatively thin and soft nails even from my toes.

The root cause of my insomnia was my anemia and now that I am "cured" of it which I attribute to the miracle of God it indeed improved my quality of life. But still my sleeping quality is not normal still because I get to have intermittent sleep pattern which I believe is still not normal.

But I still am very thankful that I could sleep anyhow which is the big factor about my well-being. Had I been anemic today then I will not be the same person, I might be out of my mind now and is suffering the "crazies" like what I had seen from my fellow patients which some died because they were neglected.

So somewhat I am still I could say very, very fortunate because God really had answered my prayers. I have a lot of prayers to God and he knows what I wanted. Maybe he is just waiting for me to ask but I still needed much prayers so I can at least live this lifetime comfortably and that is to have not much pains anymore and get near into my bodily functions back that was taken from me one by one by my health condition.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Something is very unique about @cryptopie. Her faith in God is amazing!!

As such, Kidneys must become perfected as Isomnia must be expunged permanently!!
Why??

..from the beginning , it was Not So!!

Peace !!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01