Sleep And Its Great ImportancesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

I slept well today although not as much as normal people but at least I had a dream which refreshed my brain basically. Sleep is something that is very valuable for me and for all of us for that matter, it is because if lose some sleep for a number of days we will get crazy. I saw and witness my fellow patient who is very anemic and of course the consequences is that he also got the insomnia.

Well insomnia affected his mind and with that how can he handle his situation as a dialysis patient considering that being a dialysis patient means that you have to handle it lest you will certainly be in big trouble. So my co-patient was just left like that and maybe his family too has no clue on what to do, he died of anemia.

brain2.gif

Source

So having no sleep is pretty bad for the cognitive or even overall performance of the brain. If you do not have some sleep you will start to hear voices or see things that are not there and you will go crazy. I do not know if it can be reversed but I do not think so since Meth users gets crazy often and it is the reason that they commit crimes because it already affected their judgement. So they commit crimes for money often just to sustain their addiction.

Now I am able to get some sleep but I am still taking Gabapentin because it relaxes my weak and tired muscles plus it enhances my sleep too by having a quality kind of sleep although often I can't sleep eight straight hours mainly because of many factors like noise in my place and the heat of the day.

Talking about the heat and coldness of the weather I can also tolerate them so I am able to sleep even if it is too hot and it is still okay since I prefer the heat of the day to make me sweat and lose more extra fluids in my body.

sleep puppy.gif

Source

Sort:  

Sleep is very important and lack of sleep can drive anyone crazy.I usually sleep as much as I can.I sleep at night and sleep at afternoon.The nights when I can sleep seems so terrible to me.I wake up with muscle aches and pain.It is really nice to read this post where you can write about sleep with adding some story about your own life.

I hope you are feeling well now after having some sleep.

Yes I am a bit at ease today because I had my dialysis yesterday.@philipkavan

I agree with the importance of sleep. Ive been working for a sleep lab for 10 years. Ive seen many conditions and have had dialysis patients too. You ever have to use a CPAP machine?

Hi,
I'm a #neoxag curator. Keep up the great initiative with #neoxag !


Sleep is important, no matter who we are, we can't cheat it and it's crucial to a healthy life span but you see my friend I understand you totally, I hope in the future you don't have to go through any form of med just to have a good sleep, cos sleep is well enjoyed naturally. Even I myself is becoming insomniac cos I am addicted to discord and crypto. All the same, I wish you well.

Thank you @fire-ag for your well wishes. I am trying to make myself healthy as possible and trying to eat even with my appetiteloss issue.

I am also getting busier with Discord and my daily routine in the steem world, yes our day is not enough with all of this LOL :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59