The Bad Effects Of NSAID PainkillerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

drugs-205882_640.jpg

Source

I just want to feel comfortable until tomorrow that is why I took some painkiller of NSAID type just to help me move around with ease prior for my session. I would feel so relieved with my body pains for about a couple of days after I had taken that kind of painkiller so it is really a long-lasting medicine for pain for me.

I could forgo with it of course and just endure my day to day normal condition but this time I just want to kill some pains since I am not taking it everyday anyway.

The problem with a chronic NSAID pain killers is that it causes your guts to get burned or ulcerated because of its inherent strong acidity. That is why you have to take in some food with it otherwise you will have an upset stomach or stomach pains.

NSAID.png

Source

There are two main types of OTC pain medicines: acetaminophen (Tylenol) and nonsteroidal anti-inflammatory drugs (NSAIDs). Aspirin, naproxen (Aleve), and ibuprofen (Advil, Motrin) are examples of OTC NSAIDs. If OTC medicines don't relieve your pain, your doctor may prescribe something stronger.

Source

I had taken another type of NSAID pain killers, one table alone really injured my stomach and I though that I had an ulceration because of that as the pain lasted for days. Fortunately my stomach had recovered and the stomach pain went away, I never took that NSAID pain medication again.

NSAIDs are meant to be taken for a short period of time only but some people just had taken it like Paracetamol and in turn it injured their stomachs making them to take more of it until it caused ulceration of the stomach and making them bleed inside and at the same time injuring their kidneys and some went for dialysis because of kidney failure.

One bad effects of taking NSAIDs is that it destroys red blood cells which would make the person anemic and cause them to suffer the effects of anemia like insomnia and weightloss among others.

So if you have pain issues the best way is to treat the cause and not the symptoms just for you to avoid of the long-term or possibly more damaging effects of NSAIDs alone for example more particularly for your kidneys and guts.

Sort:  

Nice research man. I once had an ulcer that ruptured. Wasnt from NSAIDs, but the day it ruptured i did take an advil and may have contributed to the actual rupture.

Well done on the research!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11