The Worries And Uncertainties That I Have To FacesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190427-190339_1.jpg

God-willing tomorrow would be my dialysis again and I pray to God to give me another day despite that I am feeling ill with my current health condition in many fronts because I do have to contend not only about having to undergo regular dialysis but also I have to manage my bone health with expensive medications not to mention looking after my strict diet which also includes me on having to take a phosphate binder everytime I would eat.

It is a ton of health issues and complications and I am just surprised myself why I am still here and up and still going on while I see my co-patients come and go for good.

I do not know if I would consider myself fortunate because of my so long of a time being a dialysis patient. But it is a feat in itself but it doesn't mean that I am enjoying it because obviously it is not really good or ideal or even practical to live this way where everyday is a struggle for me physically and I am also dragging my parents with all my troubles.

I just thank God that I am not yet wanting with regards of finances but my expenses are really disheartening and I am worried that if my funds would get depleted I will never have somebody to support me.

That is why I am really careful about my purchases and I just buy things that I needed, mainly food and my medicines. I do not buy clothes anymore except for the sandals that I had bought last time, I guess it will last me a lifetime since I never really walked with it because I am now wheelchair-bound.

There are so many had happened in my life, well mostly things that I have to fight with like my health issues and I am trying just to make my life easier and with that I needed prayers because with this current situation that I am into where worries and uncertainty are abound, It is just a miracle now to make a difference in my life.

Sort:  

It is always good to be financially responsible, regardless of the situation. Your condition, though, means more responsibilities.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00