You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes you just need to vent!

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Congrats on the Birthdays, and I'm sorry to hear of your mum. Prednisone can be really not fun, I remember being on it when I had Leukemia, awake all hours, eating like a horse, bruising badly, nausea and I stacked on weight I'm still trying to lose lol. Hope everything starts to return to normal when you get home. Enjoy the cruise @aussiesteem

Sort:  

Thanks @danjo1984... Hope you're totally free of the Leukemia now (and forever). Have to say a cruise boat is ideal on high doses of prednisone... Food on tap 24 hours a day, someone always up and about to chat with when you can't sleep and usually they've had a few drinks so they don't notice the bruises so much...

Pretty sure I'm in the clear, been about 20 years now :-) .... sounds like I need to try Cruising, I'd definitely be the drunk guy at the buffet trying to talk to random people at 2am.

Adding that one to the bucket list...

Have fun mate :-)

Glad to hear it and yes definitely try the cruising!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59