How to prepare Gomashio seeds (Sesame, Linseed, Sunflower and Chia) Delicious&nutrition

in #health6 years ago

Hello, beautiful people from Steemit! ❥
I hope you are very well. Today I want to share with you a delicious and nutritious seasoning based on seeds that I have been doing for some years and I find it very healthy and delicious. The word gomashio is used to refer to a natural flavoring of Japanese origin made with sesame seeds, gum and salt that is frequently used in Japanese cuisine, and what I present today is my improved recipe. I used to make it only with sesame seeds, but a few months ago I tried adding other seeds and I really liked the result. Without further ado I share the recipe so you can freely prepare it and enjoy all the benefits of natural seeds in a rich dressing that can be used to fill sandwiches, arepas, pasta, rice...

Ingredients 🍲🍚🍛

✔ Natural seeds: sesame, linseed, sunflower, chia, among others

✔ Turmeric (saffron from india)

✔ Garlic

✔ Parsley

✔ Sea salt

How to prepare it?

Well, the first thing we're going to do is to crush the garlic...

... then put all the ingredients in a pot preferably made of coarse iron, because when using a thin material the seeds can burn easily without toasting.

It is important to toast them on a low heat and keep moving them constantly to make them brown all over and avoid burning. When they are well browned we turn off and let rest. Being already cold we can begin to grind the ingredients, I particularly use the blender, but we can also use a mill.

And voilà ... Here it is our gomashio seed! 🍴

Ready to accompany any of our dishes: pasta, rice, creams, sandwiches, arepas, and many more.

I hope you have liked and are encouraged to make this recipe. Any doubt comment here and I will gladly help you.
A hug,
@dinaluna

Photography: DinaLuna

✪ 🌙 Blessings! ✫ 🌠

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73