You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 10 Fitness Lies

in #health8 years ago

That's solid advice!

The only disagreement I have is that I'd go farther on some details. To win Mr. Olympia, you need world class genetics, hard work and a wholesale supply of needles. This is related to the supplement scams. I hate the muscle boys who pretend that everybody can look like them by buying their special mix of proteins and stimulants, while they're actually using steroids.

I never do sets to failure, at least not on purpose. It's not the safest thing you can do, and if I have power left after a fixed number of reps ( I prefer 3 sets of 5 reps for most exercises), I add weight to the bar. Enjoy your workouts!

Sort:  

Yea, I feel I could write an encyclopedia on the topic. So many scams, so little time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67653.09
ETH 3789.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50