Full buses; empty lives

in #health6 years ago

Happy evening, STEEMIT community. Today I come to leave this story that today and I leave a lot to think and saddens me a lot, but at the same time I get angry and thirst for justice.

At about 5:00 p.m. he approaches me doing exercises with my girlfriend, and in a short pause my aunt approaches to ask a question that takes me by surprise because never with the university students or classmates in particular, only those I already knew. His question was if it was from Computer Path I, which I affirmed. Later he asked me if I knew a boy named Pedro Cabello, my answer was a resounding yes; I was a classmate. Not much much, to be frank, but, it was very quiet and reserved. The news he gave me took my breath away. Pedro was dead. Questions were passing through my mind: "How?" "Why?" Apparently Pedro was somewhat delayed in classes and as in common, there is little public transport. The only bus that stopped at the stop where Pedro was completely full, but which went up and it was urgent to get to the Institute as soon as possible.
Upon boarding the bus, Pedro was "hanging" at the door, as he said people who were going to be in the same group, the young man could only climb one leg and hold on to a handrail, the rest of his body protruding from the bus.
Because of the winter here in Venezuela, the rains drenched the entire step where Pedro leaned on one foot. The bus started and when it picked up speed, Pedro slipped, made an attempt to get up but slipped again and fell on the pavement, and was hit by the same bus he was riding on, which was going at high speed. The driver of the collective had not realized what had happened until the people of the bus shouted to stop the case 500 meters from the body of the young man.
I was shocked to learn of this and very sad, this boy was brilliant. We were not very close or treated frequently, but he was my study partner, and we had the same goals. I'm tired of the buses being on the lookout for more passengers and leaving the entire bus full just to make more profits. It is enough that they care more about money than the lives of people. He is not the first or last person to die in this tragic way. I would love for the Department of Transit of the country to take action on this matter, it is enough that the collectives do what they please and do not have a maximum number of passengers allowed, enough to end the lives of innocent people because of ambition. .

I give my sincere condolences to Pedro's family members and that they have a lot of strength to cope with all this. And Peter, rest in peace. To those who read this post; Let's be aware, let's not enter the collective if it overflows with people.
Blessings for all.

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68