Why i put butter in my morning coffee? #coffeesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago

I've seen a lot of people do it and I've always wondered what's gotten into those people to do such a thing!! adding pure fat to your morning coffee is just insane. I looked it up further and found out the adding butter to your coffee in the morning not only makes it taste better, but also has a lot of health benefits.
First of all, butter is considered a healthy fat. when consumed in the morning on an empty stomach it triggers fat burning in your body.
Our bodies are programmed to get rid of anything extra that goes in, hence when you consume more fat your body starts burning more fat to get rid of the excess. if you deprive your body of something it tends to store it once consumed even in little quantities.
So the first step to lose fat, you need to consume more fat. but keep in mind one thing, the fats you consume needs to be from the good fats category ex: butter, olive oil, coconut oil, avocado....
Also, our bodies can burn 2 things for energy, either sugars/carbs or Fats. hence, when you lower your sugars/carbs consumption, your body is forced to burn fats for energy. this helps with the weight loss (from stored fat in your body).
Consuming less than 26g of carbs per day keeps your insulin levels low, which allows your body to burn fat. Insulin here is your worst enemy when you want to burn fat, just keep it under control so that it doesn't spike up and cause your body to transform burned carbs into fat.
I hope this was informative and interesting for you. I'd love to hear your feedback in the comments section below. Also, I'd appreciate if you resteem for other to see this post and upvote it to stay floating.
PS: the above is based on my personal experience and research. I am no doctor and I suggest you consult with your doctor before trying anything.
coffee.jpg

Thanks

Sort:  

Wow I haven't thought of it like this at all! Thanks for sharing I'll try it out 😁🤔

Hi @inlovewith01 it is a bit shocking at first and weird, but when you try it you'll know it's worth it. doing this every morning helped me lose around 5 kg of fat in about 6 weeks, of course with cutting out the sugars and carbs.
I'd love to hear back from you about your experience after you try it.

I put coconut oil in my coffee. I buy big tubs of solidified coconut oil. Of course the oil does melt in the hot coffee, but it has such a creamy taste.
I also read about adding it and thought I would try it too. In the back of my mind I thought surely it would spoil my coffee.....but nothing ventured nothing gained, so I did it.
It actually gives it a similar taste to "creamer" that many people use.

Happy to see it is working for you, i use organic grass fed butter, i just love the taste of it.

Yes, there is no taste like butter. 😋

Congratulations @eliashanna! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72