"Vitamin awareness Day 3": Vitamin C

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Greetings to my fellow steemians!

Today is the third day of my vitamin awareness program and I will be discussing about my favorite vitamin, vitamin C.

images (1).jpeg

Let's start with the benefits,

1- Supports our immune system,

2- Maintenance of teeth,

3- Protection against eye diseases,

4- Protection against cardiovascular diseases,

5- Makes the blood vessels and muscles strong,

6- Lowers hypertension,

7- Combats strokes,

8- Heals wounds,

9- Controls the symptoms of asthma,

10- Helps the cold and cough from getting worse,

11- Treatment with vitamin C has effectively resulted in the proper dilation of blood vessels in the cases of atherosclerosis, congestive heart failure, high cholesterol, angina pectoris, and high blood pressure

12- Plays a key role in the production of neurotransmitters like norepinephrine. They affect the mood of a person and are critical to the proper functioning of the brain,

13- Supplements of vitamin C are beneficial as a cure for diabetes.

download.jpeg

Health problems associated with Vitamin C deficiency.

Scurvy
Nosebleeds
Swollen and bleeding gums
Rough and dry skin
Weight gain because of slow metabolic rate
Dry and splitting hair.

Food rich in Vitamin C

Strawberry
Papaya
Kiwifruit
Guava
Bell peppers
Brocolli
Cauliflower
Oranges

This was vitamin C. I hope you enjoyed the post! Check out my other two vitamin awareness posts.
https://steemit.com/health/@emanfatima/vitamin-awareness-day-1-vitamin-a

https://steemit.com/food/@emanfatima/vitamin-awareness-day-1-vitamin-e

Take good care of yourself and stay healthy!

Kindly -Upvote
-Follow
-Comment
-And share the valuable information with others by resteeming!

Sort:  

That is one vitamin that I enjoy eating..oranges, lemons and guavas are so tasty @emanfatima :)

Oh same! It's my favorite. It's weird but I even love eating the whole of the lemon :D And oranges too. :)

I also eat the skin of a lemon..sooo fresh! @emanfatima

Oh yay! You're just like me :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61955.50
ETH 2904.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71