CBD Oil: The non-psychoactive health potion from the hemp plant

in #health6 years ago

herb-2915337_960_720.jpg
"Hemp is just for stoners!" Ladies and gentlemen, I have to disappoint you. The hemp plant has been used as an economic plant for thousands of years and the range of products is growing steadily. However, it must be said that therefore the varieties of the hemp plant are used, which have hardly any of the psychoactive cannabinoid THC in it. THC is the psychoactive component that ensures that some hemp friends sit relaxed and with a big grin on the couch and wonder why bumblebees can fly at all while they are already induldging themselves the third bag of chips. The kind of hemp plant from which dietary supplements, textiles, cosmetics and more are made of, does not make high (did I just hear an "Aaaaaaaaaaw .... :(" Just kidding!), but lets us benefit from its many other non-psychoactive cannabinoids.

The leading trend is the active ingredient CBD. The cannabinoid is extracted from the plant and is available in the form of oils, creams, capsules and other variants. The most common form is the oil, which will not make you stoned and at the same time serves with innumerable, health-promoting effects, as studies and enthusiastic users confirm. The reason CBD, which is the abbreviation for cannabidiol, works so well is because our body has its own endocannabinoid system. CBD docks at the CB1 and CB2 receptors. CB1 receptors are considered to affect mood, memory, pain, sleep, and appetite. The CB2 receptors are mainly related to the immune system and in particular the alleviation of inflammation. No wonder then that CBD is being used successfully by many patients who suffer from pain and inflammation and is becoming increasingly popular. Who does not dream of tackling his health problems naturally and without strong medication? And best of all: CBD oil is legal almost worldwide and you can even drive after consuming it as it has no psychoactive effects. One of the biggest advantages over pharmaceuticals: CBD has virtually no side effects, is non-addictive and it is impossible to overdose. A few people have reported dry mouth, mild fatigue, or at worst, diarrhea. Sounds still better than a gastritis caused by chronic analgesic consumption, right?

Some positive impacts CBD oil may have on your health

CBD is a true health potion. US American researcher Roger Adams, who discovered the cannabinoid in 1940 (Thanks dude!) said that this discovery was as important as the discovery of antibiotics. These are the main positive effects of CBD oil:

soothing
anti-inflammatory
helps against nausea and vomiting
Suppressing appetite (hard to believe, huh? :D)
calms the intestine
releasing fear
neuroleptic
anti-epileptic
antispasmodic
reassuring
expanding vessels
helps against the symptoms of diabetes
helps against autoimmune diseases and allergies
helps you to sleep
neuroprotective (protects the nerves and can even help with Alzheimer's!)
helps against skin problems
helps against bacteria and fungal infections
blood circulation will be improved
inhibits the growth of tumors
helps against addiction problems

Diseases and conditions in which CBD can help or relieve symptoms are, according to studies and conjectures:

addictions
anxiety
ADHD
AIDS
dementia and alzheimer's
skin diseases
AS
MS
asthma
migraine
overweight
obsessive-compulsive disorder
parkinson
osteoporosis
cancer
stress
mental disorders such as bipolar disorder or schizophrenia
epilepsy
glaucoma
fibromyalgia
inflammation
indigestion
cardiovascular diseases
rheumatism
and more...

caduceus-2789577_960_720.png

My personal experiences with CBD oil

I suffer not only from a scoliosis (crooked spine), which often causes me severe pain, but also migraine attacks in which I have to throw up in pain and can barely see anymore due to sight disorders. I have been to more doctors in my past due to these ailments than some visit in their entire lives, but no one really could help me. I got prescriptions for medications that almost require a gun license as they are harmful and that made me completely exhausted. The side effects were not tolerable. So I decided to do some research. Because give up and continue to swallow pills, to the end of my life? No way!

One day I came across CBD oil for pain treatment and informed myself. After reading many enthusiastic testimonials, I decided to give the hemp oil a chance. So I went to a store where the oil is available and I bought a little bottle for about 35 Euros (about 40 Dollars), containing about 200 drops of CBD oil. Depending on the person and complaints 2 - 10 drops can be taken one or more times a day, I was told. You can not overdose anyway, in the worst case, I would be tired and fall asleep so I was like: Yeah, let's give it a try!

So, once again having a migraine attack that got worse every minute, I tried the oil - and was speechless! My migraine got a LOT better in a short time and I was able to do my daily tasks again instead of going into my dark bedroom and try to sleep. I experienced the same with the pain my scoliosis causes me. I took the drops and I felt much better! A huge relief came over me! Since then I have used the drops for pain of all kinds. Particularly interesting for the women: menstrual pain and abdominal cramps were also reduced to me so that I did not need a hot water bottle or pills anymore! I have regained a lot of quality of life through CBD Oil and am very pleased to have discovered it. Of course, people are different and not every product helps everyone equally well, but I just wanted to share it with you. Every single person who can live (more) free of pain is more than worthy this post!

Have you already tried CBD oil yourself? If yes share your experience in the comments with us if you want :)

All the best and a lot of love and good health,

Yours Linda

Sort:  

One most people hear about Cannabis, they depict it as the devil. However, just as you have listed above, it has many useful properties apart from the one most people know. I hope that someday, we'll all open our eyes to see the truth. Nice Write up, upvoted and resteemed to my measly number of followers.

Wow, thank you very much for your words and your support dear @archdemon! :) I hope so too, that in the future people will become more open minded and also recognize how helpful this plant can be :)

Wow!! Awesome post. Its really very useful plant which you wrote about. I highly inspired with you. Thanks for sharing this post.💚

Thank you <3 :) Yes the plant is really a multi talent but unfortunately a lot of people think it is just something to get stoned from but do not consider the hemp plants which are non-psychoactive. Both kinds of hemp plants have amazing health benefits which I hope more and more people will hear about :)
It's definately better than a lot of pills out there :) Thank you for your kind words! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48