My bad breath story. It could happen also to you!

in #health7 years ago

I would like to share with you my bad breath story. I am 21 years old, and for my whole life, i thought that i have very good oral hygiene, i brushed my teeth twice a day and chewed sugar-free gums throughout the day. Several months ago my grandfather told me, that i have a bad breath. I didn't pay attention to it very much, i thought i had bad breath just exceptionally. But he warned me again some time later, so i started to research a little bit.

The worst thing about is, that almost no one tells you, that you have bad breath, because they don't want to offend you. I am lucky my grandfather told me. He told me: "Don't be offended, but you have bad breath, people normally don't say this to each other so i would like you to know". And he was right, i don't know for how long i had this problem, but it doesn't really matter anymore, because i don't have bad breath anymore, and the solution was extremely simple!

After i found out i have bad breath i didn't know how to find out myself, trying to blow the air from your mouth to nose doesn't work at all. An easy way to do this is to lick your wrist, let it dry for a moment, then take a whiff. Try it now! If you smell something bad, you should do something about your bad breath, if you don't you probably don't need to read the article anymore, haha.

So i bought a tongue scraper, mouthwash, oral spray and i started to floss my teeth. You know what? Nothing happened, the bad breath stayed. I started to loose my confidence and was afraid to others from near distance. I researched more and i found out i have mild case of tonsil stones! You don't want this shit. I have a lot of allergies, and people with allergies have greater chance to develop this condition. Tons of people have mild case of tonsil stones, and it's usually the case of bad breath.
I tried everything to remove them, but, since my were little and hidden deep in the crypts of tonsils, it was almost impossible. I was hopeless. I tried everything. Gargling with salt, vinegar, lemon solutions. Manually getting rid of it with cotton swab, i bought waterpik on amazon to try to get rid of tonsil stones, i bought some other special tools, but nothing helped.

After trying and trying and trying my gag reflex reduced and i was finally able to get the small tonsil stones from my tonsils. I tell you the stones smell like hell. It's really bad! I am not surprised i had bad breath. But i guess i didn't remove all of them, some very small once probably stayed, my bad breath got better, but i still had bad breath, until i found the best mouthwash ever! I am now super confident, i don't worry to kiss or to talk to people from near distance.

The mouthwash is amazing and it slowly dissolves the tonsil stones. It doesn't burn, it does not contain alcohol, and looks like it's safe (according to my research of all the ingredients in the mouthwash). I am talking about Therabreath mouthwash. I bought 16 ounce bottle for $7.5 on amazon, it's a cheap price to have a fresh breath, but i guess it's more expensive than other mouthwashes. I tried a several other alcohol mouthwashes before, but they just didn't work, most of them make the condition even worse, but i think you can find a cheaper mouthwash with similar ingredients to Therabreath that works. Anyway, i didn't want to make this article long.
I hope my story will help you. Peace

Sort:  

Dude!!!!! You had tonsil stones! I LOVE watching videos on Tonsil stone removal, it looks so satisfying. Haha crazy.

p.s. i noticed you havnt changed your cover photo. Did you want some help creating one? I just made one for my friend @piva who just signed up to Steemit.

Cool man, that would be great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63