How to make your own deodorant

in #health6 years ago (edited)


Last week I showed you how to make your own toothpaste in less than 5 minutes, and today you will learn how to make deodorant by just adding one more ingredient to the mix.

You will need:

  • baking soda
  • corn starch
  • coconut oil
  • essential oil of your choice for smell (optional).

Please let me know how you like it if you've tried it in the comments below.

Happy "cooking"


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

eve signature.png

logo+join

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been selected to be included in my weekly Sustainability Curation Digest for the Minnow Support Project.


Host of Here Comes The News on MSP Waves Radio.

Host of The Alternative Lifestyle Show on MSP Waves Radio.

Founder of the A Dollar A Day charitable giving project.


Hey ! Thanks for the creative input to safe our planet :) I will try it by myself these days and give you a report via dtube video !

Peace !!

That’s awesome @tibfox!!! I can’t wait to see it 😃

Posted using Partiko iOS

me too :D I think I will get it this week someday :)

I need to try this with some lemongrass oil. The last two organic ingredient deodorants I’ve tried seem to wear off quick, I stink !

this one protects the entire day! It's quite amazing! What are the ingredients in the one you're using?

A920EFDA-26EC-4192-BCE7-6CC4CADF1515.jpeg

Good for an hour 🤨

Awesome recipe and such a good idea with the essential oil.

If I would still need deodorant, I would definitely try it out - crazily since turning to raw veganism, my sweat is pretty scentless. 🙈

It's amazing that you don't need it anymore!!! I'm not there yet unfortunately hehehe

Yes why not 👍 I have to make so much sports because of my food orgy :-) ... so a perfect idea 👌 smell after coconut 🥥 Is what i would like ☺️

LOL perfect!!! Let me know how it goes =)

the same recipe here !! :)

May try cos deodorants are all full of toxic substances for un and the planet, still mustvuse cos I sweat a lot lol

oh it's so efficient I'm sure you'll love it!!! Let me know when you try it =)

Will do, thanks, I am a good subject to try effectiveness lol while hiking lol

How much is it to pay a month for rent in panama?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97