You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starting a Three-Day Fast: Some Insights From Stem Cell Research

in #health5 years ago

This is the complexity my fat people love. They could spend months on this research without making changes. Anything stemcells makes me wonder where they come from, so I avoid this topic for my mental health.

As I am sure I said elsewhere, I serve a demographic that is morbidly obese and often near death or severely incapacitated. This was the state I was in before I lost weight. I try to get them to improve incrementally in a few areas. Over not too much time this helps people who try it.

But many more would prefer surgery, fasting, or anything else that does not make them confront food. I get it, since I was there, but eating regular healthy meals has changed my life and that's what I push. I do not eat three meals a day, I eat high fat, high protein, low toxins, and low carb. But it is not about what I eat. Its about starting with what my clients eat and improving it over time.

The life of a person with a "good" bmi compared to a person unable to sit in a regular chair (or stand up from it) are two different things.

For myself, I do have a diagnosed autoimmune condition for the last 25 years. Mine was triggered by a stress event, but I think it was coming anyway with all the medical procedures of my sick fat life. It's not easy no matter how you got it, so if this helps you - go for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67