You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Loneliest Time of the Year

in #health6 years ago

Such a beautiful post. Unfortunately too many people go into the holiday season alone. I have been been there when I was going to university and didn't have money to go home and decided to stay and work more hours at the job I was at. Sure I made a little extra cash but I really missed my friends and family. It really put me in a dark state of mind and I am usually pretty peppy you can say. I eventually worked through it but some don't.
A simple phone call to say hi can make a world of difference, great post!

Sort:  

It really does put your mind in a dark place.

Yup, a phone call seems so simple, but it can mean so much :)

Thank you <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76