One Yeti's Perspective #138: Modern Fitness | The Lie and The Run Away Train

in #health6 years ago


DTUBE VIDEO

There seems to be many avenues to the idea of fitness. Everyone seems to have an idea of what would work for them. Once someone is convinced, it is like they become a professional nutritionist.

Our bodies are perfectly made....meaning that they want to be well...we have to give them the chance. If we continue to treat them poorly, they will continue to respond poorly.

A couple of new terms that has gotten my attention is dad bod and mom bod. I undeestand that fitness is difficult, but these labels seem to represent a lifestyle not really about being a mom or a dad, but being someone that has consciously accepted that their body has gotten away from them and are now trying to make the best of it (being proud of the run away train).

We all live consciously. We should be atleast. We should be making each decision that effects our bodies. This includes the amount and type of foods we consume. The empty calories that we drink. At the end of the day I believe thay we all actually do know what is best for each of us. I just hope that we understand how to be in control of it.

My initiative that I personally am starting I call #puttheforkdown. I know my issue is amounts of food. Not types, but how much. I know I don't need it. So now I am going to take control of my body. Making change happen.

Be well. Be encouraged. Be radical.

youtube link

Sort:  

you looking nice dear

Way to encourage and inspire those around you! I think the amount of food consumed is just as big of a problem as what you are consuming. Overeating anything (even if it is healthy) will have negative overall effects on your health related goals.

Being mindful about portion size and starting a challenge to help others do the same is a great idea and I think it can help a lot of people on this platform!

Follow and an upvote from me!

Cheers to health and wellness!

Hey Thank you! Life is too short to live it uncomfortably or sick. To make change...sometimes we need to think radically.

good dtuber conten creator star on trending

I'm offended...JK! I totally agree! Every day it's a choice! Great video!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83