You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Journey to a Plant-Based Diet, and the Benefits I’ve Experienced

in #health6 years ago

Thank you for sharing your journey! I think mine is quite similar and I really relate to your reasons for a plant based diet :) Very good reminder and makes me want to cut down on my diary use again, which always grow a bit when I return to Denmark, simply because of the overall variety of food here (I miss the tropical fruits!)

Sort:  

I totally understand. It's quite the battle when I go home to the US. My parents LOVE cheese, and meat and dairy....so it's always all around me, and I find it quite hard to resist the bagels and cream cheese.... Sometimes I give in and still eat them, but very infrequently. Moderation is sometimes the key. Thanks for reading and commenting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87