You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 things I no longer buy 👞

in #health5 years ago

Very cool list - especially the sun screen one - that crap is promoted relentlessly here in NZ and we have the highest skin cancer rate in the world.

We are a pick up point for raw milk from two organic farms, but I wouldn't drink any supermarket milk - it's a pretty interesting subject.

http://www.frot.co.nz/design/real-milk/

Sort:  

Hey there! I am interested to learn more about raw milk. Back to the old ways is always best :)

I didn't know that about NZ skin cancer rates. From what I can understand skin cancer is more to do with the sunlight reacting with chemicals in the body than from suncream. Though suncream is no doubt just adding to the problem rather than solving it. Crazy old world ;)

Appreciate the link. Am reading it now and seeing how much work you put into this!

Thank you :)

On your latest post, you are like the Eckhart Tolle of Steemit - I may not dare to have anything to do with it myself, but I certainly read it. I'm sussing out Whaleshares now and have no opinions, but your response is inspired!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75