A Final Goodbye

in #health6 years ago

Hi friends, long time no see.

My detox is over and the headache and many months long brain fog has lifted. I'm praising the Most High every day for small improvements in my health.

I've also made a lot of progress on my blog. You are welcome to follow along at busyhandsquiethearts.com.

The next 8 months are going to be really busy for me as I finish up my degree and go to a kind of seminary. I'm excited to be able to see the end of it all.

With my screen time limitations and strict orders to reduce stress as much as possible, I've decided to leave steemit for good (famous last words, right?!). I want to thank all of you for making a wonderful community. I hope to see you around on facebook, instagram or my blog. I'm busyhandsquiethearts everywhere.

Since @goldendawne has been such a big cheerleader for me, I feel like it's only right to return her investment in me. I'm going to power down my account and give her the 10 steem back she so gracefully gave me when I was trying to rebuild my account.

I hope you are all well and that you are experiencing joy in all circumstances.

Sort:  

Hi - sorry to see you go. I'll check out yr main blog too. Life's better on Wordpress (assuming it's WP) anyway!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha! Why is life better on WP? (and it is) :)

After SF3 I'm not convinced it is!

Technically yes.

Socially no where near!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @frugallady, sad to see you go but I understand!

To keep in touch I signed up on your blog.

Shalom to you and your family!

Thank you! I'd love to stay in touch with you.

I'll miss you but certainly understand the time limitations!!! I feel like there are too many things to do an not enough hours myself.

Thankful for you that the fog is lifting and you're feeling better. At least if you're going to have to cut down the screen time you're seeing some good results!

What a sweet little baby you have on your profile!

@metzli

I am. It's been a very difficult decision since there are so many people on here that enjoy 'visiting' with. But something had to give.

Steemitmamas is very sorry to see you go but very happy for the opportunity to have met you.

I have signed up for your mailing list and look forward to hearing from you outside of steemit.

Good luck in your next phase in life and if possible, leave 5 SP in your account so that if you ever decide to come back you can begin posting.

The steemitmamas will be here and if you need a delegation or a group to chat with, we will be happy to welcome you back.

@metzli

Thank you. That's very kind of you. You never know what life brings and maybe I'll be back someday but right now it's not in the cards.

Hi there Pia, why not just put the Steempress plugin on your blog (I see it is Wordpress) and you can automatically post to steem with no extra effort and still earn a little here from upvotes?

It is very easy and it is free. Message me if you need any help with it.



interesting! How does that work for SEO?

I believe they have the SEO taken care of - canonicals and all that?

I don't even know what canonicals means in this context ;)

I'm not sure I do either - but I know the words, if not the meaning!

Congratulations @frugallady! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56