And so it begins...

in #health6 years ago

A man's spirit will endure sickness, but a crushed spirit who can bear? (Proverbs 18:14, ESV)

My previous post was written yesterday but didn't post until today due to the hickup here on Steemit. After writing it and looking at my calendar, I decided there is no time like the present. That means I went out and bought the homoeopathic detox kit.

rachel-lynette-french-751161-unsplash.jpg
Source

Day 1

I'm on my first day of the detox and only a few hours in so far. The mixture is taken in a good deal of water. You have to swirl it around in your mouth for a second or two before you drink each mouthful. You have to drink a total of 3 litres of water every day, one of which contains the mixture. So far, I only feel the mixture in my mouth. I can't really explain the sensation, I'm just very aware I have a mouth and it feels dry and moist at the same time, which is very confusing.

I'm both excited and nervous as to how this will go. I'm fully aware that there might be a lot of discomforts involved. I expect my body to get worse before it gets better. I'm also fully aware that the detox might have psychological effects as well. A friend told me I might uncover a lot of old feelings I haven't fully dealt with.

I'm going into this with an added focus on not just what I eat and drink, but also my spiritual life. Call me crazy, but I think it's important to incorporate a strong prayer life and Bible reading during this time. I read through at least a chapter of Proverbs every day in the morning to start me off right. Today, there was just the perfect verse for my situation that never really spoke to me before.

A man's spirit will endure sickness, but a crushed spirit who can bear?

That pretty well sums up my thoughts on including the spiritual part in the detox, right?! I feel like me doing my best to heal my body with the plants the Lord gave us all for nourishment might invite a good deal of attacks. Being weakened in my body, I want to keep my spirit strong.

Your prayers throughout this time are much appreciated. I don't believe I can be healed except by His grace and I pray, His will be done.

Sort:  

I love a good detox! Good luck with keeping on track.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. I'm usually fairly good at sticking to something. I think my biggest fear is if I can't keep it in me ;)

Woo! Love your post - we've given you a wee upvote. Hope this helps you continue to write such amazing posts. We encourage you to use the #naturalmedicine tag so we can more easily find you. We hope it helps you to connect with people on similar journeys. 💚

If you're a supporter of all things natural healing, and haven't already got on board our collective, you might like to read our introductory post here. We'd also love to welcome you on Discord here!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69