Did you know about melissa? Tea recipe for those days of high stress.

in #health6 years ago

Hello my friends from Steemit! Today I want to comment on this herb that has changed my life.

I was always a lover of drinking teas (green, black, red, chamomile, among many others). But I did not know the incredible melissa, I tell you how you appreciated in my life.
toronjil.jpg Font
A little over a year ago, during my third year of the race and full of a lot of stress, I collapsed, without a doubt one of the most terrible experiences that happened to me, stress made my body not work well, I felt a lot of dizziness, I could control my hands because they were shaky, I even needed to oxygenate my brain by means of air cylinders, and I even fainted, it was the first time that all this happened to me.

Seeing that this situation not only gave me once I had to go to the doctor to see what he prescribed, he actually gave me a multivitamin that according to him was going to be good the next day, that was not what happened, on the contrary , I fell fatal producing an allergic reaction and everything paid for my face when a serious acne appeared (this is another story that may be told later), that same day I took the medicine and seeing that it had no improvement, I went to another clinic , the doctor gave in the point and instead of prescribing me medicines she told me that a little plant was going to make the difference.

This is the melisa or commonly called in Venezuela, lemon balm. That's right, this plant used for many centuries changed my life. The best thing about this is that it can be planted in almost all places.
Personally, I tell you that I take it almost every night and it has brought me excellent benefits such as:

• Help me to calm the stress, since the melisa helps to treat the problems of nerves. It is among the best infusions to calm the anxiety by having tranquilizing properties that will help us to calm down in situations where nerves overflow and it is hard to keep calm.

• It helps me to get to sleep, since lemon balm or melissa has slight narcotic properties.

• It helps me in case of having heavy digestion, since lemon balm will help eliminate symptoms such as nausea and dizziness and will favor proper digestion, the reason is that it has sedative properties and an antispasmodic effect that helps the correct functioning of the tract gastrointestinal.

And among many other benefits, lemon balm has a slight scent of lemon, to make aroma therapy it also serves a lot to relax but is consumed especially in light infusion, that way I consume.
melis.jpg
Font
These steps are extremely simple, so I do it:

  1. You boil water with the melissa in a pot, it will depend on the water you put to boil, if you put the amount of a cup, which is what I always do, you can place between 5 and 8 leaves can also add dry or directly cut them.

  2. After it boils the fire is extinguished and it should be left to rest for about 5 minutes so that it finishes releasing the properties of the grass.

  3. Finally, the slugs and is introduced into the container to be taken.

As a VERY important fact, once it is in the cup do not drink it hot, as long as you drink tea it should be warm and, like all tea, it can´t be taken the next day since if it spends a lapse of 6 hours it loses all its properties.

te melis.jpgFont

I hope you can take advantage of this advice, I published it with all hope that those people who read it and have a stressful day, try the melissa and find it, for sure it will be.

Thanks for your time friends!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49