You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes you just need to vent!

in #health6 years ago

Shame...I feel for you. You should have booked a longer cruise so you can at least enjoy some of the holiday. I hope the fresh air keeps you awake. Try and have some fun.

Sort:  

Thanks @giantbear! I have upped my prednisone and now I'm like the energiser bunny, albeit a tiny bit manic LOL.

I would love to go for a longer break, but I look after my Dad. He's 87, but he thinks he 47 and he is cutting down trees with chainsaws, digging up boulders etc. So he requires some adult supervision, or at least someone to call the ambulance when he falls on his butt.

Actually, he was giving me the stats this morning... He has to call the ambulance for me, more often that I do for him. I'll never here the end of it LOL

I will try and have some fun though definitely... Thanks again.

You should take your dad with you! You are very fortunate to still have him up and running all the time. May you have a blessed holiday and keep the phone close!

I took Dad for a longer cruise last September, he had a great time checking out all the islands... I had to stay on the ship rather than risk catching anything too exotic LOL. But I needed a break from caring for him albeit just 2 days and 3 nights.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56