You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Difficulty Finding Good Meal Delivery Programs

in #health6 years ago

Do you have a "Whole Foods" near you?

When traveling (with a rental apartment with fridge/freezer), I've been known to go to Whole Foods to their Salad Bar/Hot Bar and pick up multiple trays of food. Then I return to the apartment and put them in the freezer.

Whole Foods doesn't care how many of the containers you take, so you could easily fill them with what you want per meal, then repeat until you have a weeks worth of food. Once you return home, throw them all in the freezer. except the fresh veggies and the meals you are going to eat within 2 days which you put in the fridge.

So ... it's not a Meal Delivery service, it's a meal Pick-up service. But it's the closest I can come up with based on the info you provided.

I enjoy cooking, so I prepare my weeks food on Sundays, then refrigerate/freeze for lunches and dinners.

Sort:  

I do have a whole foods, but the delivery to my house is much more desirable because im trying to avoid going to the supermarket in general. I also want to know exactly how much I am eating so I can keep track of my weight loss. I do enjoy the hot bar and salad bar at whole foods though. That is a very good idea though. I actually found a couple of meal prep companies I am going to try and see how the work out. I will write another article when they come so I can try them. They are about half the cost of Pete's Paleo that I mentioned, hopefully they work out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67