Healthy, organic sugar replacement - Erythritol

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Today I did discover a healthy sugar replacement for myself as I was diagnosted with gestational diabetes (a kind of diabetes you get during pregnancy) and need to avoid eating sugar (even limit the fruit sugar).

Adobe Spark (13).jpg

Erythritol sounds like a very good option for me: It does not mess with my blood sugar levels, has NO calories at all and is of organic produce.

IMG_7277.JPG

I did some research earlier today and this kind of sugar seems to be very good for baking diabetic, low carb goodness :)

Very good for me as I am going to bake some low carb, no flour cakes tomorrow. (Stay tuned for the recipes and my review on the erythritol as a product)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72