You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am On A Diet - Progress Report

in #health6 years ago

Hey reddust, great work and congrats. I know how painful fibromyalgia can be, have you looked in to medicinal marijuana as an all natural means of treatment. Also, in regards to memory and the brain, Onnit makes an incredible neutropic supplement called Alpha Brain that is outstanding for improving cognitive function. I've used it myself and the results are incredible. If interested, check them out at onnit.com. Thanks for the post, you're crushing it. Keep kickin' ass.

Sort:  

Yeah, fibro is awful but if I hadn't have gotten this sick I don't know if I would be as healthy as I am right now following an American traditional diet, which is full of fast foods, grains, and sugar. In a way, my illness has guided me to better health compared to most people my age here in America. I will check out onnit.com thank you @gorillaguru <3

You're very welcome. I think it's very inspirational how you found the silver lining in your situation. I too have recently changed my diet over to a ketogenic diet. I lost about 40 lbs in the first 5 weeks, metabolism is back on track and averaging about a 1-2 lb loss per day. You never fully realize how harmful your diet can be until you begin phasing certain things out. Thanks again for your post and your response as well. Take care.

Alpha Brain is legit good stuff!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74