Challenge to Eat Clean and Live

in #health6 years ago (edited)

I have a WOW life event I need to share.
6 months ago at age 55 I was challenged by my son that the bathroom scales was broke since it read he weighed 205 and my son was positive he weighed 190ish.

I got on it and it read 244, so I immediately said yes its broke, then my lovely wife gets on it and weighs 125 and says, Nope its working just fine.

I could not believe it, since I felt I had been eating good food most of the time and exercising an hour or so 4 days a week. I guess i will stay looking plump at age 55 and on in to my baby boomer years and hope for the best.

Then something changed my life in a few short weeks, by total accident. I plan to share my amazing story and the WOW Life Changing moment on this new platform.

Glad to be on board

G Wede

Sort:  

@gpwede81, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Ok how do i follow you on thus site

So a week after this scales incident and internet ad pops up while watching ESPN stating are you over 50 exercising eating right and gaining weight at the same time that caught my eye because that was me to a T
I click on the add watched a short video and the rest is history
I ordered a book that caught my eye read the book from front to back in less than 2 days. I could not put it down since it was fascinating reading to me
2 weeks later after a few small changes to how I ate I was down 15 pounds and on my way to great things.
I went thru the list if BAD foods on the list and removed them from my daily eating.
Gone were milk, yogurt, corn, wheat, peanuts, peanut butter, potatoes, whole wheat, oat meal, tomatoes, cucumbers, salad dressing, green peppers.
My head hurt and was real foggy the first 2 to 3 days and noticed I was peeing a lot too. By no means was i fasting or going hungry. was full all day without the cravings. I will explain the food u regularly ate and how I replaced them with new foods next

Old breakfast
Oatmeal Milk Brown Sugar Orange Juice
Raisin Bran Special K Mini Wheats Peanuts
Whole wheat toast with margarine

New Breakfast
Eggs Omletts with fish green leafy vegs. hemp seeds olive oil ghee butter blue berries almondmilk sorghum seeds walnuts pecans pottachio nuts flaxseed goat cheese

Lunch is next

Congratulations @gpwede81! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @gpwede81! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84