Health: #1 Aztec Secret Indian Healing Clay review

in #health6 years ago (edited)

I have read rave reviews about this product since last year (e.g. https://www.buzzfeed.com/terripous/clay-all-day?utm_term=.poVnY5NyEM#.apVNLAD6bG). It claims to be the most powerful facial and have deep pore cleansing ability.

It was always sold out in stores and when I finally had one, I used it right away. I started to use this 5 days ago today, and because I was crazy, I followed this Buzzfeed post (https://www.buzzfeed.com/ashleymcgetrick/people-try-the-aztec-healing-clay-face-mask-for-their-acne?utm_term=.isVaWZLy7E#.pa0An8RL4y) where their staff tried the mask for 5 days straight.

As a caveat though, I do not have a sensitive skin and my breakouts are usually hormonal. I have combination skin, and I am using other products as well during this period.

Finally, I used apple cider vinegar instead of water.

Here are my thoughts on the product.

8148c0wk35L._SX425_.jpg
Photo from Amazon

Day 1
The product claims to make your face pulsate which I did experience past 10 minutes on the first day. I also experienced tightening of my face.

Day 2
The pulsating and tightening experience was still there. I saw that my face was brighter and my pores smaller.

Day 3
The mixture I made was a little bit runny and I was too tired so I washed it off right after 10 minutes.

Day 4
I felt a red bump forming before applying. By this time, my face was consistently brighter and smoother. The morning after applying, the red bump in my face faded and did not develop into a pimple.

Day 5
The bump did not develop into a full blown acne, thank goodness. I noticed that my pores were smaller and my face smoother.

Overall, the experience on my face after every application felt awesome. It feels like it really does clean your pores and make your skin tighter (and younger looking) and smoother. My complexion and skin tone was also improved.

Verdict
Is it worth it? Definitely! I would continue to use it, but this time, I will limit it to a few times a week so my skin could rest (since it is also a bit wee hard to commit 20-30 minutes everyday to do the mask, lol).

Have you tried this so called Holy Grail of skin care? Share me your thoughts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84