WHY I HAVE BEEN OFFLINE FOR OVER TWO WEEKS NOW.. "SICKNESS AINT A GOOD THING" STEEMIANS HELP ME THANK GOD FOR MY HEALTH.

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians.. Happy new month, this is my own month oo. Wow, I don't even know where to start, I have really missed #Steemit and all my friends.. I just hope y'all also missed me too.. Haha😁😁..

First of all I thank God for helping me recover from my over 3weeks sickness.
C360_2018-05-02-18-25-33-733.jpg

Well, before I begin from where I stopped on steemit, I thought it would be wise if I told you all why I have been offline for a long time now. Just relax and hear the story of this young lad.
This is a pic of me during my illness.
IMG_20180405_165346.jpg

DQmYYjBSYAoYUb6YHCjv7tQvAcL8AkxEYs9SCNuZ6nuwLbt.png

$TORY

Thing is I cant forget the 1st of April 2018.. That day, irrespective of what happened(Easter celebration) brought me a lot of pain. I would have cursed that day but i couldnt, since that was the day our lord Jesus Christ resurrected. What happened to me was unforseen because i never imagined something of such nature would ever happen to me, I mean not at this stage of my life. But what happened has made me to know that there are somethings that are irresistible and when such things strike, they affect many areas of your life.

HOW IT ALL HAPPENED

On the 30th of march 2018, I travelled to where my grandma is currently staying from school to celebrate Easter with her and also to see her since it'd been a while since I last saw her. I left school with no problem at all and I never thought I would return with any problem but I was wrong.

I got to there and she was really happy to see me, so was I. I saw my aunt also and some little relations.

lemme sound this warning to all of you, if you see any tiny suspicious pimple anywhere on your body, pls I beg you, do not burst it!!! Do not do it oo!! I have said my own.

So as i was saying, after doing all norms and finally settling down, I noticed a very tiny pimple just below my kneecap, I thought it was nothing, (i was totally oblivious of that saying... Oh! Whats it again, uhm.. Yh gotten it. "Small but mighty"? Yh.. Haha..)

I dont know what carried me and gan burst that thing oo.

Well, I burst it and felt a sharp but quick pain and I thought that was just it but I was only joking. After some hours, actually, it was the next day. Early the next morning as I sprang up from my bed, I noticed a sharp pain at that same spot below my kneecap, i paid it no attention initially, i didnt know what was waiting for me at all. If I knew, I would have done something quickly at that initial stage.

But I felt it was nothing so I told no one, not even my granny who was close by at that moment. I left it that way till the next day being Easter sunday, that was the nemesis of my ignorance started in a whole new dimension.. Choi, I started limping little by little, at that time it was not all that noticeable till monday morning, when I woke up and found it difficult to get up from my bed, the pain was kinda strict but still bearable so I just had to stay some more mins in my bed. I still didnt tell granny till Tuesday when the pain was becoming unbearable mehn, I wept oo @teardrops it was too painful.. and it angered her, she said I should have told her early, that if I did, it wouldnt have gotten to that level and she said I should apply palm oil on it and call my mum(a nurse) and ask her the drug I should use for it. I did that and my mum told me what to buy, and also said If I had told her earlier, I wouldn't have passed through what I passed through. I became sick and my granny took care of me till Wednesday evening when I had to return to school because I was having two quizzes the next day.

I returned to school with pains all over my body, by this time I was really limping as fuck.. Mhen, it wasn't funny at all as I felt pains all over my body.. By this time, it has turned to boil on my left knee, it looked small but it caused a lot of pains.

Here are some pictures of the boil..
IMG_20180405_165302.jpg
This picture was taken on the 5th day since it started. This is the boil in its early stage..

More pictures....
IMG_20180405_090105.jpg

IMG_20180405_090025.jpg

IMG_20180405_090115.jpg

IMG_20180405_090916.jpg

It later formed a big one but I was too sick to take the picture. I just ThankGod that I am okay now because back then I was just regretting why I burst it. Some of my friends laughed at the way I was walking because it was so "whosky" but its in the past now..

So I am back full time on steemit to begin from where I started.. I heard about #ulog initiative started by my boss and mentor @surpassinggoogle that is already making waves already, I mean, why wouldnt it make waves when @surpassiggoogle is involved and me, I am set to start my #ulog posts soon.. Stay tuned on my blog all my followers, Ive really missed you all but Im back now, just be prepared to receive many packages from this blog soon..

A Piece Of Advice To You All.

Anytime you see a small boil on any part of your body, i beg you just leave it alone ooh. If you dont touch it, it will go. Dont go and find trouble ooh. I have said my own finish.. Bye for now peeps.

Appreciation

Dear reader, thank you so much for being patient to read my blog, I really appreciate it. I hope to see you next time. And by the way, my birthday is tomorrow😱😱.. And Im so happy!!
😇😇😁😁💃💃

gif_03-26-03.09.41.gif
Peace!!✌

Sort:  

Welcome back on board able steemian. Let's the keep the dice rolling.

Also happy birthday bro in advance

bro i am really happy you are fully recovered. Now we can have our able capable with us fully rolling and steeming.

Don't forget the #ulog vibe is on and still rolling smoothly. Join the #uog and #ulogs vibe and express yourself in a way which the world will understand

Thks man

Glad to hear you are back healthy and strong again :)

Thank you so much ma.. I have really missed you oo.. How have you been?

Today is my birthday..

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

What happened to me was unforseen because i never imagined something of such nature would ever happen to me, I mean not at this stage of my life.
It should be unforeseen instead of unforseen.

Welcome back bro.
Keep safe

Blessing