You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mighty Mighty Boosh: Green Tea Kombucha with 🌶Jalepenos & Lime🍈

in #health6 years ago

I tried brewing kombucha a few years ago in a kilner jar in my truck but the scooby kept growing and i the end i had bottles of the stuff everywhere, also i found it slightly brewed and a little alchoholic which didnt suit my taste.
A friend of mine runs a buisness making 250 gallon vats of it at a time the scooby he has is ginornous!

Sort:  

Oh my god I bet he has! Yeah, it's not to everyone's taste. People do all sorts of things with the scoby like stir fry them @happysmileyman - !!! But I just throw it in the compost. However, it's a cheap way to make vinegar, AND you can dilute with soda water for a refreshing summer drink. It's definitely taken off as a business thing - so many companies here!

I always think of Noel Fielding and that's the reference to the Mighty Mighty Boosh haha.

xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81