My progress/Intuitive eating-Day 51 slimming journal

in #health5 years ago

According to my scale this morning I lost another 1,5lb. Total weight loss so far is 12lb!!

I am little shocked to be honest. I am at healthy weight range already and I will be surprised if I lose any more weight just by tuning in with my body!
Usually 10lb loss was the maximum I could get to without counting macros😬

So what I have been doing?

At some point this year I got tired of diet rules and wanted to enjoy my life little more without counting anything.

I decided to take some time to get to know my body: Recognising emotions, thoughts, hunger signals, cravings.
I found mindfulness to be very effective in relaxing my mind and clear away disturbing thoughts ,which some how helps to stop overeating!

Intrigued by my different behaviours and seeing how good it is “to be present” I started to do more research on mindful eating and trying to practice every day.

8106E062-0F76-4104-A981-D024A64BD313.jpeg

Currently I am reading “Intuitive Eating” by Evelyn Tribole which is quite hard to read actually because of so much negativity about diet culture.
On the other hand her 10.Principles of intuitive eating got me to study so much about this subject that I can’t do anything else at the moment😁

.......Just to be clear

This book has nothing to do with weight loss. It’s more about rebuilding your body image and stop the food obsession. If you are tired of living in the land of forbidden foods and need help building better relationship with food and yourself than this book will be definitely a good start!

Intuitive Living by Pandora Paloma looks very good but I don’t have a time to read it now.

......weight loss explained........

As I explained at the start of this challenge, weight loss wasn’t my goal.

I lost this weight because I was in a calorie deficit. It just happened naturally by stop binging every weekend probably😁

This is actually another good example that “There are many ways to skin a cat” when it comes to fat loss and achieving goals😉

In my next post about my progress I will post about 10 principals of intuitive eating I am currently trying to learn 😉

Have a great day everyone❤️

Sort:  

Twój post został bezinteresownie podbity głosem @mmmmkkkk311 dlatego że nie delegujesz Steem Power do kółek wzajemnej wymiany głosów lub kont nastawionych na zysk. Jesteś na liście moich ulubionych autorów i masz szanse na automatyczne upvoty, które zostają przydzielane tylko wtedy gdy nie mam czasu na czytanie postów i moja Voting Power wzrasta do odpowiednio wysokiego poziomu. Pamiętaj, jedyny oficjalny chat polskiej społecznosci to https://steem.chat/channel/polish

Musisz to wiedzieć: #newsteem @pennsif @steemit-polska


Congratulations @healthandfitness!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Intuitive Living by Pandora Paloma looks very good but I don’t have a time to read it now.

Or just not interested. 😂 People find time only for things that they value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61