Going Vegan !!!!!!!

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Going vegan!
IMG_7369.JPGAround 2 Years ago I made the decision to go Vegan and I haven't looked back since. I feel much better since changing my diet higher energy levels no more headaches and no more getting sick. Briefly about 4 years ago I decided I wanted to become a healthier as I was always getting sick and smoked a 10 box of cigarettes a day, so after doing some research I decided to cut out milk ,cheese , and pork from my diet. Doing this was not easy as I loved a pepperoni pizza and milkshakes to name a few, however although I found this challenging at first this gave me the will power I needed to take things further.

I had tried in the past to go jump in the deep end and became a vegetarian this only lasted for about 30days as I wasn't prepared I didn't have the right knowledge of what to eat and how to cook it which resulted in a negative mentality towards and became more of punishment than a fulfilling way of life.

So this is why this time around I decided to take things slower , after about 1 year of no cheese milk and pork I then removed lamb from my diet for about 6months then beef after that and then at this point I was only eating chicken eggs and seafood. I continue to eat like this for nearly a year in this time I took it upon myself to start learning about vegan foods as I had the image that vegans only eat broccoli carrots and salads lol. I was lucky that at this time a Caribbean vegan shop opened literally on the end of my road called 'lovegift' which was like a gift from the universe to me . Once I went there and tasted there food it realised if made right vegan food is delicious which made my decision a whole lot easier and at this point I decided to remove the final few and become a full on vegan. Don't get me wrong for the 1st 3months or so I found it really hard and I lost about 15kg which for me was devastating as I didn't want to become a 'skinny vegan' .

But long story short after a few months I got into the swing of things understood my body better, discovered what I needed to eat to maintain and generally just feel great. I haven't looked back since or been tempted since those first couple of months of my transition.
Thank you for reading and Hooray for plant power and remember health is wealth always invest in yourself :)
IMG_7373.JPG

Sort:  

Thank you very much botty much appreciated

Congratulations @healthiswealth1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great! It took me fifteen years of not eating meat and twelve of those years back and forth as a vegan vegetarian, on and off with the dairy eggs and seafood, than I finally went vegan three years ago.
Congratulations to you.

thank you very much.I do think it is much easier to be vegan now than 15 years ago at least in the uk the word vegan didn't exist and shops didn't stock anything vegan other than fruit and veg lol

YAY. I've been doing it for 2 years as well. I'm still learning the needs of my body.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60