You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A time line of the Coronavirus outbreak -- Public response is "Milling"?

in #health4 years ago

We don't know the true extent of China's inner workings regarding this. I have seen many conflicting reports surrounding the damage caused and I'm not convinced we can call their handling of the situation "commendable."

That said, the US doesn't look like it is taking it very seriously either so it remains to be seen how things play out.

Sort:  

True. The commendation I made was because of the hospital they were able to put up in days. You'd be surprised how long it will take my country presently to put up the same kind of structure (that's if they'll do it). I'm not also sure how long it will take US to do the same. Well, my knowledge is pretty limited in this but we'll just watch and see as things unfold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70855.87
ETH 3805.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49