WHY GYM?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #health6 years ago

Gym. When did I start getting interested on going to the gym? Why did I even get there? Different people have their own reason/s why they choose to go to such place. For some, the obvious intention which is to exercise in order to get it (funny, after an exhausting work-out you see them in a buffet restaurant in the afternoon, well only very few). For others, to enjoy the company of their friends even if gym is not their cup of tea for bonding and of course more unending reasons – that might be the place’s purpose or not. In my case, I ‘considered’ the real purpose – to be fit. Really?

I was scrolling the photos on my phone, then I came across these ones. It’s unusual that I have taken selfie in the gym alone. But I did, that’s what I have now.

I used to hardly ever go to gym only when my friends called me and I didn’t have any prepared alibi. Well, because just seeing the equipment and people sweating it ‘wears me out’ how much more when doing what they’re doing. Or in mind, I would rather sleep or read than tiring myself and feel body pain the next day.

One day, I woke up and decided to go to gym in my own initiative. I started to go to gym more often when I wanted to put to death my known and unknown stresses. I was looking for ways how to chill, then gym came to my mind. At that time, the exercises that I perceived to be so strenuous helped me to be in my right senses; my unstoppable sweat was dripping, It was then with so much fun. It brought me a lot of relief – a feeling that I didn’t think I would feel while doing ‘gym’ activities.

Now, gym is no longer seen as tiring nor just to release stress but for many positive benefits in heart and in mind.

#dosomethingfun

#behealthyinmindandheart

Sort:  

Nice post, sukses

Positive activity @i123love.

Congratulations @i123love! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13