Natural Law: The More You Give, The More You Get

in #health6 years ago

37E9D17E-721E-4BFD-88BD-37188A718B28.jpeg
I’m trying to live along spiritual lines these days...I’m naturally very impatient and greedy- constantly trying to get my way- barely talking to God quietly in meditation to get His input and then wondering why I am not getting rewarded...

I think it’s maybe my bull in a china shop attitude...

Looking around at what is going on in the world - the extremes we all go to to get our way and such... I have decided to practice “letting go”....plus I can’t compete with the super egoists out there- I fall in a mediocre pool when I try to beat them at their game...

I’m in this class to “find my life’s purpose” which is to be an artist- I didn’t need a class to tell me that- but what I did need is help...

Help to carry that out in a way to be successful at it....
2A44D2EF-C563-4895-8514-B7285E590B37.jpeg

First of all, I learned last week that I get intimidated by the task at hand and and don’t break it down into doable steps- I literally did not know that I have said “no” to many of life’s opportunities because I did not know about this LAW.
0CBF67F7-831C-4C32-9932-8B26DABB5371.jpeg

I learned this by being confronted by a short hike up a steep crevice...and because my BFF was with me and pointed it out .

I was literally going to walk 45 min around rather than confront what seemed to my eyes like an impossible climb...

But he showed me to look at each step one at a time instead of at the whole cliff... he went behind me and helped by quieting my nerves- we DID it!!!

That’s a life lesson it took 50 years for me to see.

Next, I prayed and asked God to reveal how I could bring the vision of His will for me, into my daily activities....
image.jpg
This is the LAW of Unity - an expression of As Above, So Below - in that I should strive to be whole and not fragmented- if I want to be an artist- then BE one al the time- this includes teaching others...

image.jpg
I am an artist working as a caregiver - and I want to be an artist only...but how to make that leap...

So I had the intuitive thought to be an artist in all my affairs....

Next thought was to bring art supplies to the 2 ladies I take care of...
image.jpg

all photos in this post are by former assisted living clients of mine from 2008...

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

What you put out comes back, I honestly believe that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86