Health + Fitness Log #5 - 11/10/18 thru 11/12/18

in #health6 years ago (edited)

A couple notes on the past 2 days : On Saturday I let laziness get the best of me, consuming around 2,500 calories and skipping my workout. As for yesterday (Sunday) I binged on a good amount of processed sugar which I didn't actively track but I estimate the total cal count for the day was around 3,500.

Today I had low energy and felt a little down (no thanks to the binge) but I decided I had to break my cold streak. I am fasting today not to punish myself for the binge (i actually feel great right now) but to cleanse my system and give my body a break. Let's get back to these GAINS!!!

Food:
I consumed about 2,000 calories today. I think I may start posting my log on the day after due to my late night snacking. It is more efficient to record then post all at once rather to come back and keep editing.

Exercise:
3 sets of
-Decline Pushups (15,10,13)
-Pullups (4,2,3)
-Squats (12,8,10)
-Plank (45sec,25,35)

Vitamins:
-Zinc (100mg)
-Boron (3mg)
-5HTP (200mg)
-Magnesium (500mg)

Emotional states/ notes:
This morning i was in a funk, feeling lazy and depressed but I managed to improve my mood over time. My workout gave me an instant feeling of relief and I felt as though I could breathe again. It is important for me to pay attention to the way my mind reacts when I make the wrong choice. By consciously addressing it and analyzing it, I am one step closer to eliminating my bad habits.

I am excited to continue the journey and embrace the pitfalls as they come. Thanks for reading here are some pics of my progress.

IMG_20181112_231252.jpg

IMG_20181112_231259.jpg

IMG_20181112_231307.jpg

Sort:  

I'm so annoyed with myself for taking forever and a day to get my shit together. But my log will be up and functional on Monday till then I'll just be figuring out what I want to do with my life lol.

You're looking good brother! Keep fighting back against those damn binges, they ain't got 💩 on us 💪🏾😤. I can't wait till we can have a convo to see how we want to attack our physiques.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73