You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 things I no longer buy 👞

in #health5 years ago (edited)

Great list! No shoes would be a huge problem for me because I live in Finland. But as I live in Finland, I never wear shoes inside. That would be awful. Most Finns don't wear shoes inside. Socks on or bare feet if it's warm enough.

Bu they, I guess it's only a matter of time when your family will get bigger. ;)

Sort:  

Interesting to learn this. Here in France everyone wears shoes all day long, inside or out, winter or summer. And the slippers go on immediately as they get out of bed, so their feet never even touch the floor. From my perspective it's a bit strange!

Obviously I get plenty of funny looks walking down the street with my bare feet, but am pretty used to this now.

Sounds strange to me also. (Shoes always on.) And to most Finns. Of course if it's public space we keep our shoes on, but in people's homes it's almost always shoes off. And some schools also. Going in to a classroom means shoes are left outside the door. If people wear shoes at home and when they visit people, doesn't that require more cleaning?

In super dirty situations the shoes would come off outside the house and clean shoes would be put on inside the house. But if I am going to be honest many people here seem addicted to cleaning and any excuse they get, they will be pulling out the products!

So much has been lost since we lived in on the land.

Am looking forward to making it to Finland one day!

Am looking forward to making it to Finland one day!

If you come here during those 9 months when I think it's impossible to walk outside without shoes, let me know and I will follow you everywhere and when the time comes, instruct you to the nearest store to buy shoes so that your toes don't freeze and fall off. :D

That was not meant to sound creepy at all. It was meant to be a warm and friendly advice. :D

haha! Thank you :)

I can see how it was warm & friendly advice ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85