You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Money Can Buy Happiness: Buy Time and Be Happier

in #health7 years ago

In* you can change it next to the "time is not money" image

in short, I have cut off work from my time, so I can have my time free, I can learn and advance how I wish I just have to keep away from buying stuff :D I tend to like freedom and sadly free stuff, which gets me lot's of wasted time, since internet :)

I've tried to be a pro-gamer :D that wasn't worth it in the end for me, I'd like to see less humans being addicted to crappy games like we have 90% of nowadays, more participation and social activities, which we have forgotten we had 50 years ago, who plays tag, who has a frisbee.. The notion of community and interdependence, respect and such have mostly been lost to global "imperialism", that we just can't seem to get enough of.

So after my years as a a-social game addict and wishful thinker, I went towards being a freelancer, which is where I originated from before I strayed off to try and buy a building for myself, anyways I did realise the cost and what it took away from me, so I haven't been an entirely focused or professional freelancer, but I do what I want and I tend to take care of my chores, have other things in my "scope" rather than money, like being healthy keeping up with the information age and being consistent in what I do.

Sort:  

So what are you doing now? Playing tag :P hehe, j/k

poker :D we grow up so fast :D tag would be fun if there was game for it, I guess what I'm trying to say is keep the spirit alive, whatever floats your boat and don't forget where you sett off from.

at least that's how it sounds in romanticised form

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68