You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My SIBO Story (part 1) - What is SIBO & How it has Effected Me

in #health5 years ago

Just catching up on what I’ve missed during a very busy few days. This is such interesting info. Kudos to you for being able to capture all this in a way that makes sense to the rest of us, @raj808. I know you’ve been suffering with this for a long time and would dearly love to get your health back! And I really hope you are on that path.

Obscure medical issues are so hard to cope with. Traveling both the traditional medicine route and the natural medicine route seems smart. You can ultimately try more things and choose from a greater set of resources. But how frustrating that you’ve had to do so much of your own research, you couldn’t get your doctor to listen to you about the SIBO test, and you have had to take so many antibiotics, which have proven to be ineffective and may have exacerbated the issues. This is a long journey indeed.

I’m hoping the elemental diet is the answer!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thanks for your kind words @jayna

I'm on day 8 of this elemental diet now and boy I can tell you it's tough.

I know you’ve been suffering with this for a long time and would dearly love to get your health back! And I really hope you are on that path.

But... it will be worth it... I've got to believe that things will improve soon. So far, it's just made me sicker... Apart from one anomalous day 2 days ago where I felt kinda better. All the things I've read says that the bacterial die-back starts between day 9 - 11 so I guess the best is yet to come 😂

I will never let this shit beat me!

Thanks again for your encouragement. It's much appreciated 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79