Redneck Ramblings # 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #health6 years ago

HEART ATTACK ? I've been out of sorts the last couple of months, couldn't really put my finger on it, just not the normal me. Focus has been off, I tire easily, napping on the weekend, this isn't regular me. Well, twelve days ago, I had a heart attack. WTF ? There, I said it, " I HAD A HEART ATTACK "!IMG_20180521_085413.jpg
I get up like any other Saturday, have a little something to eat and do my normal morning stuff, bank run, post office, and all the rest average chores. My son calls to ask if I'll run him to get his keys which he left in his wife's car, sure no problem. Well between the time I picked him up and we get to where we're going, I begin to become very uncomfortable. Not screaming pain, just a different sensation in my abdomen, like maybe breakfast wasn't agreeing with me. This lasts for twenty or thirty minutes and then starts to become very uncomfortable, I begin pouring sweat, I pull into a gas station and have him drive me to the e.r. IMG_20180521_061629.jpgBy now I've convinced myself, food poisoning right ? Nope, after two or three ekg's and a trip through the ct scan machine, the nice young lady comes into the room and sticks a nitro pill under my tongue while telling me " You're in the process of having a heart attack." I don't panic or freak out, it's kind of been expected. Not really surprising our family history simply leans towards heart disease. To make the whole story shorter, they put three stints in me with plans to put two more in later. Which brings us to today, I'm ALIVE, going to get this situation remedied asap. I still have so much more to do.IMG_20180521_174141.jpg
Peace, JerryT

P.s. Treat others with love and respect, the world needs that shit !

Sort:  

Man! , only just seen this. I hope you are feeling better, Take it easy.

Thanks @jist, I'm doing much better, didn't even know I was feeling bad.

Scary stuff, glad you are feeling better.

Holy shit Jerry! Glad your ok. What your coffee mug said LOL. Your picture is backwards.

Thank you Theo, the coffee mug was a gift from my daughter in law on my fiftieth.

Get healthy brother! You got plenty of years left in ya!

Thank you, I plan on being here for quite a bit longer.

Jeez thats scary i hope all is well and u get better soon. Thanks for sharing

Thank you kindly, as for now I'm doing pretty good.

Wow, bro!!! WTF indeed! So sorry to hear this, but so glad you’re alive and caught it early!

Take care of yourself, man. I’ve been thinking I need to do the same, too.

Health really is everything.

Sending good vibes and a prayer your way.

Thanks Graham, it was really just a matter of time. It's in the family genes. Now I've not helped anything by ignoring some advice over the years. Slow down young man, get off the smokes, you've got to rest once in a while, and a whole slew of other words of wisdom, that me being the Superman that I just know I am, payed no attention to. So I'm going to take this second chance and run with it like a banshee, kind of look at it as a second birth if I may. Finally attempt my escape from the matrix, start walking the path I choose. Btw, 12 days no smokes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43