❗️My Three Favorite Chest Exercises❗️❤️💪

in #health6 years ago

Boom - Wednesday happens to be my chest day and I just finished up my workout! Usually I work on a 5 day workout split where I allocate one day to my chest, my biggest lacking point in my physique. I want to share with you today pictures of me working out to my favorite chest exercises. I’ve found these exercises have promoted my most recent growth! You'll learn you need to target certain areas of your chest in order to generate micro tears for your muscles to grow back bigger and stronger!

Incline Bench: 3 sets of 10 reps (I hope you all like my goofy face :P)

Most people think of bench press solely as flat bench. However to build a better chest, you need to do incline bench to achieve “a fuller chest”. Your chest will look like sagging boobs if you neglect incline bench and do too much flat bench. Due to the angle of the incline bench, it activates your anterior deltoids (or your back shoulders). The incline bench also works your triceps, depending on how close or wide your grip is, the wider your grip the more your chest is worked , the closer in you grip on the bar the more your triceps are worked. I try to establish a wider grip with my index finger on the line of the bar for a better chest workout!

Your chest muscles (pectoralis major) are actually two separate muscles: the sternal (lower) head, which is activated during flat and decline bench, and the clavicular (upper) head, which is worked in the incline bench. Due to the angle and weight on the body during a flat bench, your clavicular muscle gets little to no work. This means the clavicular head is unused and your muscle only grows if it suffers resistance.

This poor gentleman ignored incline bench and got the sagging boob look…


Source

Chest Flys: 3 sets of 10 reps

Chest flys are one of my favorite exercises. You really get to feel the burn during the workout. It generates great muscle striations, which are the muscles in the center of your chest (or the crack of it). Chest flys are also great for working your shoulders on the front and tops in addition to the large, fanlike pectoral message of your chest. Other muscles that are worked include your rotator cuff and your serratus anterior, a muscle on your side that if tone give your side abs that shredded look!

To do a chest fly, you move from a wide reach up and into your chest as demonstrated in my picture.

Here you see in the middle of Arnold’s chest the muscles/veins that pop up, this is due to chest flys!


Source

Last but not least, flat bench: 3 sets of 10 reps :)

Here I am doing a nice warm up set at 135 pounds on flat bench:

Flat bench is the most notorious of all chest exercises and should be implemented in all workouts. The Flat bench is a compound exercises that works your chest, shoulders, and triceps. As mentioned before the wider the grip the more you target your chest and the closer the grip the more you work out your triceps. The sternal head will be worked more on flat bench and gives the chest its large and strong appearance as seen below.

See how the lower and mid part of his chest pops out and generates a full appearance? This is what you want to target.


Source

Conclusion

There you go guys. I hope you enjoyed my brief post about my favorite 3 chest exercises that I worked out tonight. I want to encourage you guys to give me feedback about my posts and what you want to see more of. I am thinking of doing short clips soon of my lifts. I most likely will be creating a DTube account. Stay tuned if you want help on building a great physique and living a healthy lifestyle!

Please Visit Some of My Other Posts! :)

How Do People Get So Muscular In Prison?!
My 30 Day No Alcohol Challenge
Lets Talk About Sugar and How Bad It Is
How To Get Filthy Stinking Rich
How To Make Money and Be Successful On Steemit
Follow My Intense Back Workout
Travel With Me! San Francisco
Travel With Me! Miami Beach
My Five Top Dance and Workout Songs On My Gym Playlist
75 Days Out From Men's Physique Bodybuilding Competition

Until Next Time...Best Regards

Fitness Guy

Sort:  

You better create a Dtube account to share more about your daily workout. I'm sure many people would love to watch the instructions directly rather than giving some instruments here as you have successfully did for yourself.
It's a little bit hard to understand the steps without seeing the move right in front of our eyes.
Your explanation about Flat bench is well enough actually, but it would be more clear by providing a video.
Anyway it was horrible when a man didn't know much about the types of workout function, especially for the chest one. Gonna have two b**bs at the end .lol 😅

I will create a DTube account! I appreciate the constructive feedback! Yes people learn a lot by watching. Thanks yes, flat bench is easy to learn. Yeah! That guy didn't know he had to workout his upper chest, he ended up with two sagging looking boobs haha!

You are very welcome @jfitmisc. I love to give feedback to others.
Can't wait to watch your video collection later!
It's gonna be so useful for workout lovers.
Cheers from Aceh, Indonesia.
Anyway, You can check my blog sometime to know more about my country 😇

Wow that's great workout tips. I am myself a fitness freak
Here is a picture of my goofy face from yesterday's chest workout. Lol.
IMG_20180502_174152797.jpg

Ha thanks for sharing. You don't look goofy at all. I hope to hear more from you. I try to post a lot of fitness content.

Good exercises mate.
I have all of them at times in my chest workouts ;-)

I know you, you're a seasoned veteran when it comes to fitness workouts :P. I want to see you do a chest routine workout video!

Good to see u posting workout suggestions.. 😜

Being a perfct fitness guy..! 😃

Cheers..!

~ Tennis Girl 🎾🎾

I'm nowhere near perfect but I'm trying to get there! I hope you implement some of my suggestions :)

I will try, buddy...! :p

these exercises are just amazing man for chest, gonna try these 😊

I hope you do and I hope you learned something.

Support your workout with a solid diet and a few must-have supplements for muscle gain, such as whey protein powder, and you'll bust through performance plateaus in no time.

I agree food is half and optimal protein is half of the battle!

u sure it will change chest?i think Just give your body some time to adjust..I like your post very much . I hope this is always better post than ever.

Yes, I have been doing these exercises for a while. I've noticed multiple gains!

Wonderful post...sir ur work is great and i appreciate ur start charity.i think it is helpful for us..thanks for keeping me informed

I hope you actually take this knowledge to heart and implement a strong weight lifting routine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64