Drinking Oregano Decoction Before Going To Bed

in #health6 years ago

It was 2014 when I experienced an increasing occurence of losing weight despite the fact that I eat lots of food everyday, around 5 times a day, mostly based on rice. Those meals are accompanies by two to three cups of iced teas and sometimes softdrinks and lots of junk foods. That experience was really horrendous to me, it was one of the greatest challenges I had experienced wherein I came to a point that if I to treat this in a mainstream way - directly consulting to a doctor would only make this worse, since I have lots of solitude during those times, there is one word that made my decision not to go mainstream and that is the word “MAINTENANCE”, that is the word you usually hear from the doctors. And of those me times I had, I asked myself if it is only “MAINTENANCE”, how can it be cured? It doesn’t say this will treat. It will only worsen things. That’s why we often hear people dying because of kidney failure, the synthetic chemicals found in the medicines are the main culprit to that!

Moving on, so I decided to do a lot of research and readings and a lot of experiments ( I call it experiment since in our country we are a rice eater, I have tried eating with these main ingredients - eggs, coconut oil and butter (Anchor unsalted) from my breakfast, lunch and dinner; which I will just hard boiled the egg or do scrambled eggs with lots of fat, SATURATED FAT to be specific!) for which my family are a bit afraid. The things and learnings I’ve gained thru reading and researching never failed me and with that my family was shocked and impress. And because of that my grandmother and I became even more close, we easily agree on some aspects especially food and wellness, since she has a hypertension. She did started following my steps and started listening to a program in the local radio here in Cebu which is all about wellness which is plant-based to which I agree in the aspect of herbs and medicinal plants such as oregano, moringa (locally known to as kamunggay), tanglad, soursoup leaves, gotu kola and etc. Will as for this blog post, I’ll share a decoction made from the plant we locally call as kalabo which is otherwise known as oregano.

Oregano is a medicinal plant which has a rich aroma which can be used in curing wounds by way of pressing/squeezing the leaves since it releases a liquid which has a very good aroma and can be used also to treat asthma or cough or colds, by boiling its leaves and drinking it.

Yesterday, my grandmother prepared a decoction made from oregano leaves that she had picked in our oregano plants found in front of our house.
Well, my grandmother used a caserolle. As seen in the picture below.

45973D2F-3960-42E0-9A25-82983F0A13F2.jpeg

And I just reheated it so I can drink it while it is hot.

062F7AF6-EE3B-42DD-8CB3-01B2FB7282BB.jpeg

I have shared a photo thru Steepshot about the decoction I’d drink. See link.

I guess that would be all for today.

Have a great day everyone!

Much love and respect.

Ace | @josephace135

Sort:  

What if you freeze it? And mix it into a flavored juice? 🤔

I don’t drink flavoured juices. I consider it as a big no-no.

What I mean diay master ace kay, natural juice like fron del monte or other raw juices.

Hmmm. To be decided pa. As of now, no no. Needs further reading pako ana. It seems the ingredients are natural pineapple juice, vitamin C and vitamin E. Label nazi ko. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by josephace135 (acethegreat) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74