Eat healthy | Pumpkins | Green ColorChallenge

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Pumpkins should be consumed at an immature age, when the pips are very little formed, and the bark is fine and full.

IMG_20170921_160355_277.jpg

These pumpkins are very rich in water (almost 95% of their weight), but in the pulp and especially in their shell there are also very large amounts of vitamin B9, vitamin A, phosphorus and potassium.

To get an idea of ​​their richness in vitamins it's enough to say that three hundred grams of pumpkins provide nearly twice the daily requirement for vitamin A and vitamin B9, the daily requirement for phosphorus and potassium, half the daily requirement of magnesium.

20170921_145434.jpg

Photos taken with S. Edge 6.

Keep in mind that the most vitamins, minerals and other active substances (enzymes, flavonoids) are stored in the shell.

So, if you want to benefit from the therapeutic effects of pumpkins, make sure you buy them healthy, fine and intact, wash them well before cooking, but do not peel off them.


Have you ever ate pumpkins?

Sort:  

But do they taste good? Cause I don't care how healthy it is, if it tastes like a tree, its not for me! ...Although I will probably try it in all honesty :P

Those are delicious. So sweet! You really should try it, I am eating them for the taste not for their benefits!

Sweet you say? Well you sold me on it pretty easily there, I love sweet vegetables and fruits!

I have eaten them steamed, barbecued and fried. I couldn't say fried counts as healthy.
Taste depends on the way they are prepared.

I am eating them fried too. I know it's not so healthy but it's tasty!

Pumpkins is called turmeric. It has many advantages.

fruit that is very beneficial for the health of the body.

yes, right :D

Hmm! I've never tried this! But I'm not sure.
As it appears, they are very healthy!

You should try it. Tasty and healthy!

No. I've never tried it. Have you tried it yourself? What does it taste like?

Of course I did. Those are sweet :D

Hope to see you next time in SZ :D <3 Upvoted

what is SZ? Thanks!

Yes, you are right. I often eat pumpkins, I like it very much

Really tasty , reminded me of our childhood, it was one of my favourite years ago

wow, I am glad you tried them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66