You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The day I climbed Mount Canigou without my shoes on

in #health6 years ago (edited)

This is a fantastic performance! Are you serious about not wearing shoes for 5 years? Even in winter? I just admire it!!! I'm unfortunately a "shoe-addict" because my feet are very sensitive and vulnerable. Do you know the bindii (Tribulus terrestris) plant? Very spiky and causes ugly wounds! Fortunately, it lives only in dry and hot areas, like our Great Plain.

Sort:  

Yikes! Would you look at that. I would probably have to re-think my position with those things around! The thorns alone are okay because they generally fall flat to the ground but when attached to something which makes them stick up like that, I can imagine the damage they do. Thankfully we don't see anything like that here ;)

If it is really cold in winter I will wear them but this is pretty rare. My feet naturally seem to have a lot of heat & energy in them. I should probably try doing Reiki with my feet one of these days!

Once I've just kicked a thorn like this, but it drilled in my big toe. Ouch!!! Another one made a hole in my sandals, almost penetrated the soles!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78