You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Limited mobility | Unlimited stories: what is a Spoonie and am I one too?

in #health6 years ago

Ive heard this spoon story before! And back then it already made sense.. i think you could also make the jump to steemit. Spoonies use 100% vp and nonspoonies CAN use their slider ;)

I can image that you dont WANT to take the disabled pass because it also confirms what you dont want to.

One of my friends always struggles with rheuma and is also always weighing the facts. 'If I go with you guys now on friday, I will be dead until tuesday' she always says. So she weighs those options while we just jump in

Sort:  

Ah, yes, I totally understand what your friend means! It's really making choices not only to GO, but also to know you will 'not go' to all the other happenings the day(s) after :-)

Well, yes, to have a permit like that is also a huge step psychologically. Not only does it confirm my situation, I'm also very aware people are not able to see anything about me, I only walk with a cane on some days, most I do not. So well... It shouldn't matter but it does sort of matter to me how they will look at me.

Heck, so much to think about ;-)

Thanks for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86