You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 197,703 Total Team Reps (+2,084) - Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge - Day # 88 - 3/4/18

in #health6 years ago

Daily Challenge Complete! 429 Reps

Boulder Shoulders :)
Seated barbell press - 4x15
Standing barbell press - 3x10
Machine Press - 4x12
Lateral Raises - 3x10
Front Raises - 3x10
Face Pulls - 3x10
Modified Barbell Rows - 3x10
Reverse Flys - 3x10
Shrugs - 3x15
Seated Calf Raises - 4x12
Standing Calf Raises - 4x12

Sort:  

Another level up. What type of results are you seeing in recent weeks with this?

In all honestly, I feel as though I can barely see any difference at all from an aesthetic point of view. This is the main driving factor behind my not posting a 30 day follow up on pictures. My girlfriend tells me that its all in my head and that she can definitely see improvement; though I take that with a grain of salt, because, well... she's my girlfriend lol. Perhaps if I just bite the bullet and take the pictures, I'll actually see the improvement as well.

My weight has stayed relatively the same though. Depending on the day, I'm fluctuating between 186-189 lbs on the scale. While it's possible, I have little faith in the idea that I've burned off and added an equal amount of fat/muscle.

Performance wise, my mobility and flexibility are both leaps and bounds what they were a month ago. Doing the Nike mobility workouts have been awesome, and Megan constantly tells me that she sees an improvement in my posture. As far as weight goes, I've also seen these numbers go up, but I think it has more to do with my body recognizing and adapting to the higher reps and creating more efficient responses to the weight.

Thanks for checking in too! Coming back to your page every day definitely helps me keep myself accountable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68627.76
ETH 3844.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63