You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: **TB is the world's most dangerous infectious disease, Know how many are its patients.**

in #health6 years ago

I was exposed to TB while working for an employer called Whitelink Seafoods. 1 person who was from Russia had exposed 144 others. I dont know how he contracted TB but he was put on medical leave for 6months while the rest of us had to go get tests and wait. From the 144 people I believe only 3 had the active virus while myself and the others were told we were Latent which means the TB virus was dormant. 3 months of horrendous side effects from medication followed and annual scans had to be done.
It was later revealed that company I worked for had previously had other TB cases but kept it quiet. This was in the UK national media at the time. 2014-2016 company was a fish processing company with customers All over europe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71103.43
ETH 3849.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51