Medicine Cabinet Maintenance

in #health6 years ago

It is very important for everyone to have a good knowledge to deal with daily mishaps by stocking their chest with the right items. Some of my personal experiences I am going to share today may be they're what every one need to include:

My First-Aid Shelf

  1. Stock up on adhesive bandages and dressings, and ensure that they're within their expiry dates. The sticky adhesive can deteriorate over time, and some brands contain an antibiotic oinment that will expire.

  2. I use to stock a few different types of painkillers. Paracetamol will help me in fever and pain, wherease ibuprofen will assist with inflammation, too.

  3. A wound steriliser, such as iodine or saline wash, helps clean cuts and scrapes, ehile antibiotic oinment prevents infection. I avoid use of hydrogen peroxide on fresh cuts. Recent studies have shownthat it can impair wound healing.

Cold And Allergy Shelf

  1. For a cold, I keep vapourisers and saline or decongestant nasal sprays. They can open up conjested nasal passages so I can breathe with ease. Soothe coughs, sore throats and acne with a combination cool product. Keep both daytime and evening formulas on hand. The daytime version won't make me drowsy, and the night tine version helps me get some much needed rest.

  2. Fevers are a common complaint in cold and flu season. I use to keep a digital thermometer for accurate readings.

  3. Antihistamines can help me with seasonal allergies, as well as allergic reactions. Some products can cause daytime drowsiness, so I choose one that won't make me sleepy if I am working or driving.

Our home medicine cabinet is playing an important in safety and well being of family. Knowing a proper use of each can helps us to deal the emergency.

If you like my post, kindly resteem and upvote. Regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69448.90
ETH 3688.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28