It’s the weekend/Weight loss update

in #health6 years ago

E6707FE3-48C4-4852-8584-7A4FDBAB53AC.gif

Praise the lord! It’s Saturday and 9 hours stand between me and my weekend.

I can tell it’s saturday as my work brain has reached max and I crawled out of bed in a both a state of pure exhilaration and exhaustion. It’s been a mentally draining week and I can now look forward to NO work until Tuesday - then the struggle begins again.

E1CE2D26-EAED-4BEA-9A97-70325A653194.jpeg

I find that weekends are a blink and miss it few days. You spend what feels like an eternity willing it forth and when it arrives, it’s gone.

But enough of that miserable talk! Once 3pm arrives, it’s the cinema and dinner for myself and my good lady! Roast dinner tomorrow also! It’s all good!

WEIGHT LOSS UPDATE

Thus endeth my first week on the 16:8 diet.

It’s been a difficult week. Dinner was later than usual yesterday as the girlfriend finished work somewhat later than usual. No matter - that shouldn’t have any affect on things really.

Keys things I’ve learned this week - I don’t miss bread! As much as I love it, I’m really not fussed about not eating it.

I’m extending my fast today by not eating until 4-6pm. In a way, that will make up for my later dinner yesterday. A friend of mine went from Monday to Fri without eating in his quest to lose weight. Of course, he was drinking fluids while fasting. That’s something I am considering in the near future. I may even give the 24 hours without water detox a go. I’m not quite sure I’ll manage that though.

As they say - No pain, No gain ( or loss in my case)

That’s about it for now. Take care y’all!

531BE5AD-F3CE-4E05-82A7-3EBE13F4B1DB.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73