You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 30-Day No Alcohol Challenge!

in #health6 years ago

I stopped drinking almost entirely a few years back, for several reasons:

  1. Alcohol tends to give me migraines, which is SO the opposite feeling of what you want to get in the end...
  2. When I tried getting pregnant I gave up alcohol, and that took longer than expected - and then pregnancy, and then there's a baby... In short, my alcohol tolerance crashed to zero, I currently get "happy-drunk" from a half glass of wine.
  3. I realized that alcohol makes me less productive in my work, and as I'm a freelancer who work from home, I have no regular hours and shifts, and I tend to work in bits from morning to midnight. Drinking didn't help there.
  4. Apparently, when you hit 30, you lose some of your edge, and things you eat and drink affect you much more seriously, and never for the better, so it appears.

However, I won't accept the challenge, for the sole reason that my birthday is coming up, and I've earned that champagne glass (plus, I haven't drank alcohol in over a month now, so did I automatically win?). But I wish best of luck to all of you who do choose to take this challenge!

You're welcome to take a look at my profile, and follow if you like what you see :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68820.96
ETH 3915.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64