How to use herbs to relax - for constant"wallet" and SBD checkers

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

Today I wanted to share some tips on how to promote relaxation. If you are a little bit like me you will find yourself checking several times throughout the day your wallet as well as current SBD price. Yes, sometimes I check multiple times throughout the day!
By now most of you have had experience with yoga, pilates, meditation, mindfulness etc. But how about some cheap herbs and vitamins/minerals.
Here are some of my favorite:

Magnesium: Unless you have a magnesium intolerance, it is a great mineral to relax muscles and to regulate bowel movement. Magnesium comes as oxide, glysinate, citrate, chloride and some other forms. I usually take citrate in the evening usually 250 -300 mg. I was advised that people can take more, however not more than 400 mg at once. So you can take 600 mg a day but just try to spread it.

L-theanine: it is a relaxing and nondietary amino acid. It comes in different forms so chewable or tablet. I usually take 100-200. I really like Suntheanine which is a patented form that is scientifically proven to work.

Homeopathie Chamomilla: This flower is very calming and is available as pellets but also essential oil. For example doterra. The pellets you just take under tongue and the oil you can place on your feet or other areas ( neck, behind ear)
Also Chamomille tea is a great cheap option.

What are your favorite remedies?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68779.72
ETH 3920.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64